Programming in multiple languages

I'm exploring using the Arduino Nano rp2040 Connect (ANC) as the MCU for my current prototyping stage. Can various device programs / programming be in different languages (say one in C, another in an Arduino sketch, another in MicroPython) and all be utilised on the MCU.

I expect that multiple functions in different languages would be written to call each other or utilise API's, but I'm not a programmer, so technically challenged in this realm. Example - setpoint control function is written in C, takes a DS1820 one wire temperature input using say CircuitPython, with the C program output to operate an on-board relay, and Wifi relies on the Arduino WifiNINA library (uBlox) which communicates via MQTT to a server. The arrangement might also involve I2C on-board comms. It appears that PlatformIO in conjuction with VS Code could address things, but I'm not sure.
TIA

You are mixing compiled programs with INTERPRETED programs. Look up the difference.
Paul

different languages can be used if compiled in a common format and the .o files linked together. however, many languages are not compiled (e.g. python, java, ...) and cannot be used to other languages

the primary advantage of using different languages is to use libraries compiled in one while the application in another

Mixing Arduino Language/C++ and C is simple to do. In fact, you are actually using C code libraries in your Arduino sketches already.

Maybe I'm just old and dimwitted and the sharper folks welcome the chance to run their noggin through its paces, but I find too much hopping back and forth between Python and C-ish languages is really not pleasant. I do plenty of it, but I don't actively seek out the experience. I'm perfectly happy with Arduino/C++ alone for my embedded systems projects.

An Arduino only runs one program at a time.