Programming thermometer, buzzer, LED and photoresistor at once.

Hello, I’m new to Arduino and I need help with a project I’m doing. The first part is to make Arduino record temperatures while the LED blinks and the buzzer must beep once at the beginning and once at the end of the recording. The recording also takes place when the value of the photoresistor drops below a certain threshold, in other words the aforementioned process takes place in the dark and stops when in light.

My problem is that while I had the LED, photoresistor and thermometer working in those conditions, I can’t seem to program the buzzer. All I have managed is for it to blink once when the process starts but not when it ends. My code is like this:

/*

int sensorPin = 0;            
unsigned int sensorValue = 0;  
float tempK=0, tempC=0, tempF=0;

void setup()
{
  pinMode(7, OUTPUT);

Serial.begin(9600);       
  pinMode(9, OUTPUT); 
}

void loop()
{

sensorValue = analogRead(sensorPin);  

if (sensorValue==399){
    beep(200);
  }
  else if (sensorValue==400) {
    beep(200);
  }

if(sensorValue<400) {

digitalWrite(7, HIGH);  
  delay(1000);              
  digitalWrite(7, LOW);   
  delay(1000);
  {

tempK = (analogRead(3) * 0.004882812 * 100)-10 ;    

tempC = tempK - 273.15;    

tempF = ((tempK) * 9 / 5) - 459.67;   

Serial.print("Kelvin: "); Serial.println(tempK);
  Serial.print("Celsius: "); Serial.println(tempC);
  Serial.print("Fahrenheit: "); Serial.println(tempF);
  Serial.println();   

delay(1000);   
}
  }  
  else {
  digitalWrite(7, LOW);
  }  

}

void beep(unsigned char delayms){
  analogWrite(9, 20);      
  delay(delayms);          
  analogWrite(9, 0);      
  delay(delayms);          
}

Could maybe someone take a look? Also I feel like the second if statement is redundant.

Hey, and welcome to the forum!

What are pins 7 and 9 that declared as outputs in void setup?

marco

Well met!

7 is for the LED and 9 is for the buzzer.

Is this your classmate?