Project Advice

Greetings all,
I would extremely appreciate it if someone can give advice on how to move forward with my project since I'm new to arduino but not programming fundamentals.
In short, imagine you have different objects with an unique bar code label on them, I need to scan them using a barcode scanner and using the information(integers) given by the bar code label, I need to send data to a specific app(there will be many apps on the network and i don't want all apps to get the same data but only special ones) through wifi or bluetooth. This person on the app would login with the same username as the integers given in the barcode label.

I need advice on the items needed and the coding.
I would appreciate it if someone gave step by step advice due to the fact that my knowledge about this is a bit less.
Thank you for your help!

shaamilol:
I need advice on the items needed and the coding.
I would appreciate it if someone gave step by step advice due to the fact that my knowledge about this is a bit less.

You are describing a complex project.

Break your learning down into small parts. For example get a barcode reader working and display the data on the Arduino Serial Monitor. In another exercise learn how to send a simple message (such as "Hello World") to whatever App you want to receive the data.

When you can do all the parts separately it will be time to think about an integrated program.

Separately, it seems to me your project might be easier to implement with a Raspberry PI. Your description does not mention anything that would require the capabilities of an Arduino.

...R

Thank you for your valuable advice.
there is 1 thing left,
all the online websites talk about sending data from the arduino to the app but there's nothing on sending to a separate app.
What do you suggest?
Thank you.

shaamilol:
all the online websites talk about sending data from the arduino to the app but there's nothing on sending to a separate app.