Project next step

Hello, this is my first post in this forum so hello.

Im in the middle of a project and Im a programmer so that side of things wasnt a problem when i got into arduinos which helped alot. My project consists of two arduinos, the client which sends data from a LDR, Thermosistor, Humidity and clock to another host arduino connected to the pc via xbee. I have the client all working on the breadboard and doing what its supposed to but id like to make that side of things more permanent and take everything off the breadboard so i can concentrate on the other parts but im reading i need another arduino or similar, do you have any suggestions? Ive done some google searches on the subject but there is alot of information and Im having trouble disecting it all. What id really like is the whole system on the one board with connectors for the sensors, i can get a box fabricated easily to put the system into it.

Welcome to the forum,
I am not sure why you need two arduinos for this, one should be enough to gather and drive the Xbee.
Then you can get the receiving Xbee to talk directly to the PC. The Xbee puts out serial data at TTL levels so all you need is a USB to TTL serial lead on your PC, or a USB to RS232 lead and a TTL to RS232 converter between it an the Xbee. A TTL to RS232 is just one chip and a few capacitors.