Project to send temperature, humidity etc. to a C# programm per WLAN

Is it possible? What do i need? Im a beginner at his finest. I want to place an arduino in a room and send temperature and the humidity to a PC with a C# program. But the arduino should not be connected with a PC. Is it possible with WLAN or other ways?

What other Arduino projects have You done? What's Your experience in electronics and programming?

Railroader:
What other Arduino projects have You done? What's Your experience in electronics and programming?

I have 3 years experience in C'# and worked a litle bit with arduino. But only small stuff. Arduino LEDs etc. But I want to do it for a Project for my work

I would buy an ESP8266 board (not just chip) and send the info through WiFi. An ESP8266 board is programmed the same way as an UNO there is just different pin connections. The one I used is called "KEYESTUDIO ESP8266 WI-FI Development Board".

I am a noob at this too (not to programming though) and I was able to create an apparatus that monitors our wifi and internet connection and resets the modem and/or router when their connections cant be found. It only took me 1 day.

You will have to do some research and do some tinkering with connecting to your PC and setting up the PC's firewall to allow it.

Have fun.

daverq22:
I would buy an ESP8266 board (not just chip) and send the info through WiFi.

This. You might consider MQTT too.

Not a direct answer, but I have about two dozen sensors and switches around my home that all communicate using MQTT over WiFi. Most of the sensors are on a Wemos D1 Mini (a $5 ESP8266 board) and most of the lights or switches are on Sonoff devices that contain an ESP8266.

Hey,

I want to do a project where I got a ESP8266 with a DHT22 sensor in a serverroom. The temperature and humidity should be send via MQTT to a computer. The computer should show the temperature and humidity i a visual studio C# programm.