Project - Will pay for completion

Hi there!

I just recently discovered Arduino and its function. I am no where near ready to build something myself. However, I have a project I would like to pay someone to build for me.

I am a pro-magician. We will be doing a séance type show. I would like a device that makes a rod move forward and push something. For example, this device would be hidden on a bookshelf. With a push of a button this rod would move forward and push a book of the shelf and then retract back to where it came from. I would secure whatever housing the electronics and rod would come from. This device would have to be strong enough to push a book (think heavy dictionary). I'm not concerned whether you use servos, solenoids, motors etc. I just want it to be dependable and strong. Ideally, I would like 4 of them, all hooked up to a 4 button remote whereas each button controls each device. Willing to pay the right person to complete this job. If you are interested, please provide me with a quote and a turnaround time.

If things work out well, there will be more small projects in the future.

Thanks!

I'm not interested, but for the benefit of others who may be, what level of noise is acceptable?

I am interested, but i have a few question. How big/small can these devices be , what is the length of travel of the "rod". What distance are you wanting the remote to work over , how small should the remote be.

Check out a few of the other projects that I have worked on on my website WWW.EmbeddedAT.com If you think i can help you drop me a PM or an email and we can chat some more.

Cheers Pete.

dannable:
what level of noise is acceptable?

Noise levels are not a concern because it will be masked by background music and sound effects.

Bainesbunch:
How big/small can these devices be , what is the length of travel of the "rod". What distance are you wanting the remote to work over , how small should the remote be.