Project with ATMega328P Surface Mount IC

I am working on a cellular project involving a SIM808 GSM chip and want to put the ATMega328P surface mount IC on the same board in order to run it. I want to be able to program it and make sure it runs correctly before I go ahead and order a custom-made PCB. I know my schematic is really messy…sorry about that. I have never used an ATMega before other than on a standard arduino board, never standalone. I have attached a picture of my schematic below. Please let me know if I have anything wired incorrectly or if you need a better image of the schematic.

Thanks a million,
Joe

Schematic_STEM Project_Sheet_1_20200123094735.pdf (123 KB)

Keep in mind that you used a 328pb in your schematics. That's an extended version of the 328p used in an UNO.

Yes that is what I planned on using. So I take it that my circuit diagram is correct then in order to run the Atmel standalone then?

So I take it that my circuit diagram is correct then in order to run the Atmel standalone then?

Me thinks you be confused but of course I could be wrong.

Pylon pointed out you said you wanted to use a 328P and then used a 328PB in your schematic. It’s not the same chip. For example, the P has one SPI port, the PB two. As shown, you will not be able to program the device since you used the wrong SPI port.

For prototyping and proving out your design, which Arduino board do you have that uses a 328PB?

So I take it that my circuit diagram is correct then in order to run the Atmel standalone then?

I never used a 328pb myself, I have a lot of 328p in use here though.

According to the datasheet at least the pinout should be similar enough to probably work.