Project works, but loses data connection to pc after a while

I’m trying to figure out why my arduino loses connection to my pc after a while. To fix it I have to go into device manager and disable the arduino and then enable it. This is frustrating because it happens once a day. The program on the arduino still runs just fine though which is the most important part. I’m assuming there is a mistake with my code somewhere, so I’ve attached it. I pieced this code together from various sources. I’m no programmer so please forgive what I’m sure is a programmers worst nightmare :). Also a little background of what this is and does. I have two temp sensors I’m using, inside and outside. One is hooked up to a solar heater and the other one is in a water tank. The arduino monitors the collector temp and then turns a pump on or off based on the temp. It also spits out logging information to gobetweeno so I can keep logs.

// This Arduino sketch reads DS18B20 "1-Wire" digital
// temperature sensors.
// Tutorial:
// http://www.hacktronics.com/Tutorials/arduino-1-wire-tutorial.html

#include <OneWire.h>
#include <DallasTemperature.h>

// Data wire is plugged into pin 3 on the Arduino
#define ONE_WIRE_BUS 10

// Setup a oneWire instance to communicate with any OneWire devices
OneWire oneWire(ONE_WIRE_BUS);

// Pass our oneWire reference to Dallas Temperature. 
DallasTemperature sensors(&oneWire);

// Assign the addresses of your 1-Wire temp sensors.
// See the tutorial on how to obtain these addresses:
// http://www.hacktronics.com/Tutorials/arduino-1-wire-address-finder.html

DeviceAddress insideThermometer = { 0x28, 0x4C, 0xF0, 0x4A, 0x04, 0x00, 0x00, 0xD5 };
DeviceAddress outsideThermometer = { 0x28, 0x79, 0x35, 0x4A, 0x04, 0x00, 0x00, 0x23 };
DeviceAddress dogHouseThermometer = { 0x28, 0x59, 0xBE, 0xDF, 0x02, 0x00, 0x00, 0x9F };

int ledPin = 13;                 // LED connected to digital pin 13
char buffer[5];

void setup(void)
{
  // start serial port