proximity sensor only activated by certain things

Okay, so I’m very new to arduino but I know that this can be done. I have five cats. Three of them can eat normal food, and two can only eat expensive urinary tract food. My goal is to build a two automated feeding stations. One for each type of food. That part seem straightforward, just a servo set to a some sort of timer. My problem is that I would have to find a way of keeping the cats out of the food that doesn’t belong to them. I’m thinking something like a small transmitter on the collar that, when the signal is received by the arduino, will slide a cover over the bowl with another servo or something. I just don’t even know how to search for that. I’ve looked into bluetooth but everything I found required an arduino for both transmitting and receiving. Though it would be cute, I’m sure my cats wouldn’t like wearing a little backpack with an arduino in it. To sum it up, the auto feeding part seems straightforward, and so does the bowl covering. I just dont know how to get the signal from the cat to the arduino to signal the bowl covering. I would need two separate bands of communication (IDK if I’m even using this terminology correctly) to allow one group of cats to eat at one station but denying the other group and vise versa. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Whoever contributes the most will have their name written on the back of the project. It’s a very honorable award. Thanks in advance.

Edit: I would really like it if the power required by whatever is on the cat to be small. The receivers can be plugged in, but i would like to use as small a battery as possible on the animals.

Awesome goal.

Where I live (The netherlands) most domestic cats are chipped with a RFID tag. You can get cat doors and feeding stations that only work on your own cat and leave that pesky cat-from-next-door out!