Public platic bottle/glass bottle/can accept machine.

Public platic bottle/glass bottle/can accept machine.

Hello i'm a student and trying to build some kind of machine to accept bottles and cans for recycling for my project.

I need to sort the bottles in different bags depends on bottle type (bag for metal cans, bag for small glass bottles, bag for large glass bottles like wine bottle, bag for plastic).

My first problem is to detect the bottle type when inserted in the machine, I guess I can detect the cans with metal detector, but how to act with the glass or plastic...

After the bottle type is detected I need to put it in the correct bag (with motor and some kind of trail to take the bottle to the correct bag).

If someone puts something else then a bottle or a can (lets say someone inserts a wood or rock to the machine) I need to throw it back.

I need to count the bottles (each bag can contain some exact number of bottles or cans, so if the machine accepted already 200 cans for example, its need to stop accepting cans until the bag is changed and return it back to the person who puts it in the machine).

In the end I need to print some kind of thermal reciept to each person that put the bottles, he will get money with that reciept.

So I need to count the total amount of bottles and to count the returned bottles for each person seperatly to print the reciept.

I need to be able to reset the count of total cans or bottles after the bag is changed by the operator (when the bag is full with the 200 cans or any other amount) depend on the bag type.

I thought to use arduino to operate all that with motors to move the bottles, do outside lcd and button to let people know that each bottle is counted and let them press the button when they finished to insert all their bottles to get the reciept.
I need to add some sound bazzer when the machine is full or wrong material detected.