Pulse varying based on analog input

I am still somewhat new with Arduino and programming in general. So here goes:

The program I am trying to make is using the BlinkWithoutDelay premise and generating 10ms pulses with 250ms periods. I found that i was getting more accuracy when I switched the code from using millis() to micros(). The pulse that is generated on pin 13 should not vary, ever. But the pulse that is being generated on pin 2 should be varied by the value of the analog in pin (A0).

This is working very well when the analog value is going up (closer to 5V), but when it is going down (closer to 0V), the triggers are skipping. It is as if the range of micros() it is going for has already been passed as the analog voltage is being decreased.

There are similar topics being discussed in the Demonstration code for several things at the same time discussion, but I can’t find this particular scenario.

Attached is the sketch and a screen grab of the delayed pulses.

Delayed Trigger.ino (3.49 KB)

Can you please edit and post the code in code tags, so we don't have to download it?

#include <FileIO.h>

////////TIMING SETTINGS/////////
int ledPin =  13;      // the number of the LED pin
int ledState = LOW;             // ledState used to set the LED
unsigned long previousMillis = 0;        // will store last time LED was updated
long OnTime = 10000;           // milliseconds of on-time
long OffTime = 240000;          // milliseconds of off-time

int ledPin2 =  2;      // the number of the LED pin
int ledState2 = LOW;             // ledState used to set the LED

unsigned long previousMillis2 = 0;        // will store last time LED was updated

unsigned long previousMillis4 = 0;      // will store last time LED was updated

unsigned long previousMillis6 = 0;      // will store last time LED was updated

unsigned long currentMillis = 0;

int sensorPin = A0;
unsigned long variable = 0;                          // variable for BMC calc.