PWM generator

Hello, i want to create a PWM signal so control a IGBT full brigde, i use a arduino uno anda i use this code:

double t;
float carrier, Uref;
void setup()
{
  Serial.begin(9600);
  pinMode(13, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(10, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(11, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(12, OUTPUT);

}

void loop() {

for (t = 0; t < 10; t = t + 0.00001) {

Uref = 0.95 * sin(2 * PI * 50 * t);
    carrier = (2 / PI) * asin(sin(2 * PI * 1650 * t));

if (Uref > carrier) {

digitalWrite(10, HIGH); //PIN 1

digitalWrite(11, LOW); // PIN 3

digitalWrite(12, HIGH); //PIN 11

digitalWrite(13, LOW);// PIN 9

}
    else {

digitalWrite(10, LOW);

digitalWrite(11, HIGH);

digitalWrite(12, LOW);

digitalWrite(13, HIGH);

}
  }
}

I just compare a Uref and carrier , what i am doing wrong? i am a beginner in this world of arduino.

You haven't explained what your code is doing wrong. You haven't explained what you expect your code to do if it is working. But I don't see the point of comparing "Uref" and "carrier". The values for Uref can be interpreted as a 50Hz sine wave with an amplitude of 0.95, sampled every 10 microseconds. But the values for "carrier" are just an angle sampled every 10 microseconds. What is the equation for "carrier" supposed to represent and, specifically, why are you using asin() ?

Pete

el_supremo: You haven't explained what your code is doing wrong. You haven't explained what you expect your code to do if it is working. But I don't see the point of comparing "Uref" and "carrier". The values for Uref can be interpreted as a 50Hz sine wave with an amplitude of 0.95, sampled every 10 microseconds. But the values for "carrier" are just an angle sampled every 10 microseconds. What is the equation for "carrier" supposed to represent and, specifically, why are you using asin() ?

Pete

Hello Pete. I use the function asin() to generate a triangular wave, and compare the triangular wave with Uref. My problem is how i can generate a PWM signal from a reference waveform?