PWM output control for flyback converter ( connecting both buck boost & flyback)

Hello everyone, I am so sorry to tell you that I am a total beginner in arduino programming and even basic programmings =( =(. However, I am just thinking about ideas for the burn in test of buck- boost converter. And It is told that the arduino UNO can be used to control the duty cycle of PWM ( and produce PWM in itself) . As a result, I 've come across these problems.

As the burn-in test is required for the buck boost converter to test its quality, much power loss is resulted as they are connected with resistors. However, I am just thinking about using an active load ( flyback) instead of passive load (resistor) for burn in test, with an aim to ' flyback' the power from the output of buck- boost converter being tested to the input of buck- boost converter through Flyback converter.

May I ask a few questions about the setting??

Firstly, is the Vin from the buck boost converter exactly the same as the Vout of flyback converter? What will it be if Vin from the buck boost converter smaller/ larger than the Vout of flyback converter?

Then, what exactly is the logic flow using the arduino UNO to write a program to control the duty cycle of PWM , with varying Vin and Vout of buck boost converter ( as different buck boost converters may be tested) within the preset range?

Finally, has anyone of you come across these problems and may provide me with some reference about it? Thank you so much! :blush:

Kevin ?

So your concept here is to use a switchmode converter as a dummy load - this is certainly a common practice in itself - in this case by using the output of this converter to augment the supply to the DUT.