Q: Output (pin 9) being switched without input

First of all I’m very new to all this so my forgive me if I don’t quite make sense.

Have been trying to set up a system to keep possums out of the garden, baically PIRs (XC4444) and a tripwire activated switch are the inputs (3.3v, pins 2, 3, 4, 5, 6. The tripwire is written into the code as pirPin5, it just switches 3.3v supplied from the uno to send a 3.3v signal back to pin 6, not sure if this is ok?), the output (pin 9)switches a relay which switches a solenoid valve setting off sprinklers.

It was working properly but all of a sudden it’s just started to continually cycle like it has a switched/HIGH input when it doesn’t, so switching the output (and sprinklers) with no input signal to tell it to switch.

If I physically remove all the input pins it stops. There is only around 50mV to 100mV (inducted/ghost voltage) on any of the input pins and definitely no real voltage (to check voltage I’m measuring back to a ground pin on the uno). If I put 3.3v onto any of the inputs it doesn’t seem to have any affect, it just keeps cycling like it was doing with input pins plugged in but without any of them switched/HIGH. So I remove the input pins it stops, as soon as I plug any of the input pins back in in any order it starts again even with them not switched.

It is like the 50mv - 100mV is causing the uno to see the input pins as written HIGH when it’s not supposed to.

I have rest the board and reloaded the code. It’s also doing this from both USB/computer power and just plugged into a power pack.

My questions, Is my arduino board fried for whatever reason? Or is there somethng wrong with my code that is causing the board to do this? Or are the boards sensitive enough to see milli volts as HIGH, if so can I change this so it has to see at least 3v or similar?

Code I’ve put together is below, is a bit of copy & paste with a bit of my own editing (I’m not sure how necessary the calabration of the sensors is??).