Question about Arduino and Executables

Hi Everyone,

I am very new to the world of micro controllers.

My project is, in essence, a blinking program with user input.
I want to create an interface that allows a user to interact with how long an LED will stay on or off. (Via Dials and TextBoxes and Such)

Most importantly, I was hoping to make my project an executable. I'd like to make it so I can take the application off one computer, move both it and the micro controller to a different device, and run it on that.

My first question is:
Is this possible at all?
My second question would be:
Is this possible with Arduino and how?

I've had A LITTLE experience with micro controllers so I understand the actual coding of the program itself. (How to turn on the LED...things like that)(I'm fluent in C#, C++, and Java)

My research has shown me that Arduino is compatible with Visual Studio and if at all possible, I'd like to use that.

I have not bought an Arduino micro controller yet because I want to make sure it can do the tasks I want it to.
But from what I've seen this is a good product, and I'm hoping there is a way to make my project work

Any Help is much appreciated!
Thanks!

BrianA:
My research has shown me that Arduino is compatible with Visual Studio and if at all possible, I'd like to use that.

It's compatible with any environment / language / operating system that supports serial devices. You communicate with the Uno and most other Arduinos over a virtual serial port.

BrianA:
Most importantly, I was hoping to make my project an executable. I'd like to make it so I can take the application off one computer, move both it and the micro controller to a different device, and run it on that.

You want the PC application to be stored and executed from the Arduino?