question about using array to call function with for loop

I am new to programming and Arduino! so please excuse me in advance!
I have a program that uses PS2 mice as sensors. Everything works well, however I would like to compress the code a bit. I have searched the web using lots of different keywords, however I cannot find what I am after, and I am sure it is very simple, and would most probably use an array.

With the code, first I declare the PS2 mice:

PS2 mouse1(3,2);                                                      //  Pin 2 is mouse 1 data pin, pin 3 is the clock pin.  
  PS2 mouse2(5,4);                                                      //  Pin 4 is mouse 2 data pin, pin 5 is the clock pin.  
  PS2 mouse3(7,6);                                                      //  Pin 6 is mouse 3 data pin, pin 7 is the clock pin. 
  PS2 mouse4(9,8);                                                      //  Pin 8 is mouse 4 data pin, pin 9 is the clock pin.

How might I access these with a for loop? such as:

for (int n = 0; n < 4; n++) {
  mouse[n].write(0xff);                                                                            // reset
  mouse[n].read();                                                                                 // ack byte
  mouse[n].read();                                                                                 // blank */
  mouse[n].read();                                                                                 // blank */
  mouse[n].write(0xf0);                                                                            // remote mode
  mouse[n].read();                                                                                 // ack
  }

The relevant code I am using is below if you need to understand better what I am doing.

Thanks in advance.

• Also how do you define the line below (so I can go online and research the nuts and bolts of its structure)
    PS2 mouse1(3,2);