Question on Stepper Motor

I have ordered these types of stepper motors recently and while in the picture in the link, they included pictures of these motors with this wiring connection to a "green board" with soldering and glue. These did not come with the motor order and I was wondering what is the green board? Is it just some kind of spacer or a small piece of a breadboard they used? I am new to motors and learning about them but I need to actually hook one up, so what is the green board and where could I get one?

Stepper motor I ordered

so what is the green board

Just a connector board so you can solder wires to it.

where could I get one

Probably you can't but it is no great loss.

I was hoping to be able to use these motors and use them from a breadboard. However, I tried to solder them before without a a board or spacer between the four pins and what I was soldering them to. When I tried, the gel that is on the 4 pins of the stepper motor melted and ripped the pins off. So is this spacer/board going to fix that?

I suspect the board is just a convenient attachment point. Are there 4 wires coming from your motor?

You should measure the resistance of the coils and work out the current using Ohm's law based on the quoted 5volts.

The Thread stepper motor basics may be useful. However I suspect that even an Easydriver stepper driver board may be overkill for such small motors. But you need to know the current to make a decision.

...R

Well here is another picture of stepper motors. It looks like this without a board connected to it.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/6PCS-4-Wire-2-Phase-micro-stepper-motor-dia-6mm-with-rod-Mini-stepper-motor-/251743548379?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item3a9d15b3db

Things that small need very delicate soldering. I would solder very fine flexible wires to the pins and then probably tape the wires to the body so there would be no strain on the soldered joints.

...R