Questions about Arduino Pro Mini and compatibility.

Hey guys I am new to the arduino scene. I am planning to build a Arduino Quadcopter with the Pro Mini. The objective is to learn programming and have fun in the process. I was going to order the parts I will need for the project, but I thought that it would be a good idea to take some advice from the arduino veterans here before I place the order.

I need some help figuring out whether there are enough I/O pins on the Pro Mini to communicate with the parts. And whether the parts will be compatible with each other and the Pro Mini.

Parts list:

• CP2102 USB to UART - for programming the arduino - Link

• GY-521 MPU-6050 Gyro/Accelerometer Module - It has 6 output pins (8 in total with the VCC and GND) of which I am not sure how many I will be using for flight stability - Link

• HC-05 JY-MCU Bluetooth Module - For controlling the Arduino from my Android phone - Link

• 4x Coreless DC motors - They will use 4 PWM pins

• 4x Transistors (PN2222) - As a switch to control the current of the motor - Link

• Resistors, diodes, jumper cables, breadboard, permanent prototyping board, propellers, quadcopter frame, etc.

• Lithium Polymer Battery

All parts will be powered from the Lithium Polymer Battery. I will use jumper cables and a permanent prototyping board to put all of it together after testing on a breadboard.

Can someone please tell me whether I will be able to interface all these modules and components with the Pro Mini without running out of I/O pins, incase they require any special I/O pins like the PWM ones. Also, will the Gyroscope and Bluetooth modules require any additional breakout boards?

Thanks for reading :slight_smile:

If this is your first project I would start by doing some of the simpler ones to learn a bit before tackling a quadcopter.