Questions about what code is doing in a DS18B20 temp sketch

Hello,

I am somewhat new to Arduino programming and am trying to understand exactly what is happening with certain parts of a sketch that reads the temperature of two DS18B20 temperature sensors. Specifically, I am interested to know details about 8 snipets of code which I copied from the sketch (entire sketch is at the bottom of this message.)

It would be very much appreciated if someone could provide specific details as to what the following 8 code snipets are doing. Thanks very much in advance!

Also, somehow the temperatures are getting passed to the variables insideThermometer and outsideThermometer and don’t understand the mechanism.

DeviceAddress insideThermometer = { 0x28, 0x4A, 0x68, 0x79, 0x97, 0x7, 0x3, 0x6E };
DeviceAddress outsideThermometer = { 0x28, 0xB7, 0x56, 0x79, 0x97, 0x7, 0x3, 0x70 };

void setup(void) ← I have seen "void setup() before but don’t know that (void) means here.

void printTemperature(DeviceAddress deviceAddress)

{
float tempC = sensors.getTempC(deviceAddress);

if (tempC == -127.00) {
Serial.print(“Error getting temperature”);
} else {
Serial.print("C: “);
Serial.print(tempC);
Serial.print(” F: ");
Serial.print(DallasTemperature::toFahrenheit(tempC));
}

}
void loop(void)
{

sensors.requestTemperatures();

Serial.print("Inside temperature is: ");
printTemperature(insideThermometer);

//*********** ENTIRE SKETCH BELOW****************

#include <OneWire.h>
#include <DallasTemperature.h>

// Data wire is plugged into pin 3 on the Arduino
#define ONE_WIRE_BUS 3

// Setup a oneWire instance to communicate with any OneWire devices
OneWire oneWire(ONE_WIRE_BUS);

// Pass our oneWire reference to Dallas Temperature.
DallasTemperature sensors(&oneWire);

// Assign the addresses of your 1-Wire temp sensors.
// See the tutorial on how to obtain these addresses:
// http://www.hacktronics.com/Tutorials/arduino-1-wire-address-finder.html