Quicker response with LCD

So I’m fairly new at everything arduino, including the TFT touch screen by Adafruit… I’m trying to program some touch options, and so far so good, I’ve been doing baby steps and troubleshooting as I go… Up until this point I’ve been doing okay.

I’ve tried to update analog input paramaters on the screen, and so far the only way that I can find to draw the numbers on the display is to do a tft.setCursor followed by a tft.println. (any better way of doing this??)
The section of code that I use is as follows and is in the void loop (){ section.

for (scans = 0; scans < 10; scans ++) { 
if (scans < 10) {
  continue;
}
else {
  scans = 0;

// DATA REFRESH ROUTINE
    // Keeps data up to date on the current page
    #define bagpage_x  133
    #define bagpage_y1 25
    #define bagpage_y2 85

if (page == 1) {
      tft.setTextSize(5);
      tft.setTextColor(MAGENTA);
      tft.setCursor(bagpage_x, bagpage_y1);
      tft.println(lfactual);
      tft.setCursor(bagpage_x, bagpage_y2);
      tft.println(lfpress);
    }
    if (page == 2) {
      tft.setTextSize(5);
      tft.println(rfactual);
      tft.println(rfpress);
    }
    if (page == 3) {
      tft.setTextSize(5);
      tft.println(lractual);
      tft.println(lrpress);
    }
    if (page == 4) {
      tft.setTextSize(5);
      tft.println(rractual);
      tft.println(rrpress);
    }
    if (page == 7) {
      tft.setTextSize(3);
      tft.setTextColor(WHITE);
      tft.setCursor(13, 35);
      tft.println(lfactual);
      tft.setCursor(274, 35);
      tft.println(rfactual);
      tft.setCursor(140, 35);
      tft.println(tankactual);
      tft.setCursor(13, 94);
      tft.println(lractual);
      tft.setCursor(274, 94);
      tft.println(rractual);
    }    
}}