R/C servo control

I am a complete noob, and i currently have a robot in which i can only control four servos with. Can somebody write me some code to to recieve information from the reciever, convert it into servo-friendliness, and output it to the servo? i know C++, a bit of Java, BASIC, and i can understand most of what is happening in C. I have looked EVERYWHERE, but can't find anything that is just straight up code which i can use. Help please

Can somebody write me some code to to recieve information from the reciever

You have THE receiver. Cool. Could I borrow THE receiver for a few minutes? Please.

ummmmm, it's a Hitec reciever, HFD-08RD

Oh, good, you can take a hint. :)

Now, how is it connected to the Arduino?

i know C++

Then you should have no problem writing a Arduino sketch to perform what you want, as the arduino is programmed with C/C++ gcc compiler.

I don’t think you will ever just find a program on the web that you can simply cut and paste to perform exactly what you want with exactly what hardware setup you have. Also it’s very unlikely that someone is going to write you such a customized sketch for free. One normally obtains an Arduino knowing they will have to learn how to write the sketches they need for their projects. Certainly if you have some programming backround, your learning curve should be short, and once you have some code to post here there is lots of help if it’s not working correctly.

Lefty

well i know programming, not electrical engineering. In other words, i don't know exactly how all of the components work, so I can edit code to some degree, but i don't know about how to convert the output of the reciever to something that a servo can understand.

and the arduino is connected to the computer with the usb connection. Also, it is a bit of an overstatement saying that i KNOW C++, i am very familiar with it and can write a bunch of things, but its not like i know everything about it. And ALL help is very appreciated.