Ramping / Easing servo between points

First time poster, long time reader. Let me start by saying that I really appreciate any help you can offer me. I am very new to this, but have been able to learn so much already thanks to these forums.

Let me begin by letting you know what I have already accomplished. I basically have a servo that can be moved with a forward button, a back button and 2 more buttons to set “markers”. When the switch is high, pressing the marker button sets the marker to the current position of the servo. When the switch is low, pressing the marker button will move the servo to the marker. There is also a pot that controls speed.

What I’m having trouble with (by “trouble” I mean “I have no idea where to begin”) is when traveling between 2 marker positions I would like the servo to accelerate up to speed, continue traveling at speed and then decelerate to a stop. This “ramping” would also be effected by the speed. Like I said, any help is appreciated. Thanks for your time.

#include <Servo.h> 

Servo myServo;              // Servo
int potpin = 0;            // Analog pin for potentiometer
int delaySet;              // Delay for speed, controlled by analog pot 
int marker1 = 120;         // Initial value of marker1
int marker2 = 40;          // Initial value of marker2

const int bPin1 = 7;       // marker1 button pin
const int bPin2 = 6;       // marker2 button pin
const int bPin3 = 3;       // Forward button pin
const int bPin4 = 8;       // Back button pin
const int SwitchPin = 5;   // Switch Pin

int b1 = 0;         // marker1 button
int b2 = 0;         // marker2 button
int b3 = 0;         // Forward button
int b4 = 0;         // Back button
int Switch = 0;     // Switch
int pos = 90;       // Servo position

void setup() 
{ 
  myServo.attach(9);
  pinMode(bPin1, INPUT);
  pinMode(bPin2, INPUT);
  pinMode(bPin3, INPUT);
  pinMode(bPin4, INPUT);
  pinMode(SwitchPin, INPUT);
} 

void loop() 
{ 

delaySet = analogRead(potpin);