Random Lights

I'm new to Arduino and am working on a simple project to learn. I want to turn on 4 led lights in a random sequence. I found a thread on the forum where someone else was attempting to do something similar. http://forum.arduino.cc/index.php?topic=132949.0 I copied the code and ran it. It's very close to working but I'm missing something as it will sometimes repeats one of the 4 lights in the sequence instead of blinking all 4. I see in the thread that this is addressed, but I don't completely understand how to fix it. Can someone fix this and repost the code so i can see the corrections?

// Random LED lights code... 

long randNumber1;
int val = 2;
int led1 = 2;
int led2 = 3;
int led3 = 4;
int led4 = 5;

void setup() {                

pinMode(led1, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(led2, OUTPUT);     
  pinMode(led3, OUTPUT);     
  pinMode(led4, OUTPUT);     
  Serial.begin(9600);
  randomSeed(analogRead(1));
  //make sure pins are on low.
  digitalWrite(led1, LOW);
  digitalWrite(led2, LOW);
  digitalWrite(led3, LOW);
  digitalWrite(led4, LOW);

}

// the loop routine runs over and over again forever:
void loop() {
  delay(3000);

val = 1;  
  randNumber1 = random(2,6);

//First LED. 
  digitalWrite(randNumber1, HIGH);
  delay(700);
  val = randNumber1;
  digitalWrite(randNumber1, LOW);
  //Serial.println(randNumber1);
  //Serial.println(val);

//Check to see if randNum is same. If so, change it.
  while (randNumber1 == val) {
  } 
  //write to 2nd LED
  delay(700);
  val = randNumber1;

//Check  
  } 
  //Write to 3rd LED 
  delay(700);
    val = randNumber1;

//Check
  }

//Write to 4th LED.
  delay(700);
    val = randNumber1;

delay(1000);
}
  }

You do a good job of checking that the new random number isn’t the same as the last one, but what you really need to do is make sure it isn’t one of the ones you’ve picked before.