Random Relay and PIR sensor

Hello. I am making a project which involves a motor. What I have it programmed to do now is when it is plugged in the motor turns on and off randomly. What I would like to do is attach a PIR sensor to this to be able to turn the program on. This is an art project that will be in a gallery so I don't constantly want the motor to be doing its random loop. I only want it to be doing its loop when people are in the gallery. The relay is a 5VDC SPDT. I am using an arduino UNO. and the PIR sensor is a sparkfun SE 10 I think. I have tried to just plug in the PIR to see what kind of readings I get but it says that motion is always detected even if there is none.ANy help with programming or advice would be helpful. I have very little experience with this programming, just one class a few semesters ago. Here is my code for my relay/motor.

int ledPin = 2; // Relay connected to digital pin 2

// The setup() method runs once, when the sketch starts

void setup() { // initialize the digital pin as an output: pinMode(ledPin, OUTPUT); }

// the loop() method runs over and over again, // as long as the Arduino has power

void loop() { digitalWrite(ledPin, HIGH); // set the LED on delay(random(1000)); // wait for a second digitalWrite(ledPin, LOW); // set the LED off delay(random(1000)); // wait for a second }

Hey Girl,

Take a look at this in the ArduinoInfo.Info WIKI: http://arduino-info.wikispaces.com/Brick-Pushbuttons&OtherSwitches

Scroll down to the Motion Detector. There is example code there also that you can cut/paste to try. If you can get that working, you can add the motor code in instead of the "Alarm"..

Maybe read the whole page, if you are just starting out with Arduino.

Also maybe see: http://arduino-info.wikispaces.com/YourDuinoStarter

Thank you!

How would I plug in my motor code for the alarm/buzzer?