RE: I AM HAVING SERIOUS PROBLEMS IN USING MY GSM808 MODULE

Hi, I am a student in college in Kenya doing a project on intrusion detection systems, where the GSM module is supposed to initiate a call or sms action. Currently , i am thinking of making it initiate a call action. In my project i am using a GSM808 module, a PIR sensor and an arduino uno. I have managed to do the correct wiring required according to my circuit diagram, the problem comes in where my gsm moudle does not do any thing. I have tried writing AT in my serial monitor and it replies but it does not call the mobile phone i inserted. Kindly please help with a solution or tell me what i am doing wrong.

I also tried a message one and it also did not give me any sms message to the traget phone

I have used the above code for phone call alert:

int LED1=12;
int GND1=13;
int LED2=8;
int GND2=9;
int pirOutput=5;
void setup()
{
  Serial.begin(9600);
  pinMode(LED1,OUTPUT);
  pinMode(GND1,OUTPUT);
  pinMode(LED2,OUTPUT);
  pinMode(GND2,OUTPUT);
  pinMode(pirOutput,INPUT);

digitalWrite(pirOutput,LOW);
  digitalWrite(GND1,LOW);
  digitalWrite(GND2,LOW);
  digitalWrite(LED1,LOW);
  digitalWrite(LED2,LOW);
  delay(15000);
  digitalWrite(LED1,HIGH);
}
void loop()
{
  if(digitalRead(pirOutput)==HIGH)
  {
    digitalWrite(LED2,HIGH);
    Serial.println("OK");
    delay(1000);
    Serial.println("ATD+254705******");// target mobile number 
    delay(15000);
    Serial.println("INTRUDER ALERT!!!");
    digitalWrite(LED2,LOW);
    delay(1000);
  }
}

This is the code for sms alert:

void setup() 
{
  // put your setup code here, to run once:
  Serial.begin(2400);  //Baud rate of the GSM/GPRS Module 
  Serial.print("\r");
  delay(1000);                  
  Serial.print("AT+CMGF=1\r");    
  delay(1000);
  Serial.print("AT+CMGS=\"+254722******\"\r");    //Number to which you want to send the sms     with country code
  delay(1000);
  Serial.print("message from gsm module\r");   //The text of the message to be sent