read vdc voltage and display on LCD - program

I am using Arduino SMD R2 microcontroller and serial enabled LCD 16x2 - 5V(from sparkfun)- I need a program to write so that microcontroller reads Vdc voltage and display it on LCD.

Can anyone help me in getting me a program...i will be really thankful to them.

Regards, Syed

So what problems are you having and what have you tried so far?

Can anyone help me in getting me a program

Here's a start:

void setup()
{
}

void loop()
{
}

All you need to add are a few include files, some global variables, a call to analogRead() and whatever is necessary to make the value show up on the LCD.

This in NOT the homework hotline. We don't do your homework for you.

i dont have the program to write ...so i requesting to help me in providing me the program.

As i am new to this forom and first time i am using this microcontroller..

sajidkaleem: i dont have the program to write ...so i requesting to help me in providing me the program.

As i am new to this forom and first time i am using this microcontroller..

So you're asking us to write the program for you? How are you going to learn if you don't actually do it yourself?

@OP - posting the same question twice on the same forum within five minutes is not a good way to endear yourself to other users.

Your duplicate post has been deleted.

PaulS:

Can anyone help me in getting me a program

Here's a start:

void setup()
{
}

void loop() { }

All you need to add are a few include files, some global variables, a call to analogRead() and whatever is necessary to make the value show up on the LCD.

This in NOT the homework hotline. We don't do your homework for you.

I have started my program like this..hope atleast you will help me now..

void setup () { serial.begin (9600); }

int sensorvalue = analog read (A0); float voltage = sensor value * (5.0/1023.0); serial println (voltage);

}

Is my program fine...or does it require any changes or corrections