Reading the frequency of 3 x Square wave outputs from a tacho (DC Axial Fan)

Hello I am trying to read the output of 3 x dc axial fan outputs, I am using a nano (to keep size as small as possible). I am converting the rpm into hertz using basic calculations within the program. I am using an LCD to display the outputs and an I2C driver.

Currently I have the project working as intended but as time passes the frequencies displayed seem to increase yet I know the fan speed does not. After some reading I think I need to attach interrupts within my program but I am unsure of how to do this. I am new to arduino and programming so any other advice on maybe neatening up my current program or ways to improve it that would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Tom Linaker

#include <LiquidCrystal_I2C.h>, <Wire.h> //Telling the prgram which libraries to include.
LiquidCrystal_I2C lcd(0x3F, 2, 1, 0, 4, 5, 6, 7, 3, HIGH); //Defining the LCD pins making use of an I2C adapter.
int ledpin2 = 4, ledpin1 = 5, ledpin = 6, pulsepin2 = 7, pulsepin1 = 8, pulsepin = 9; //Defining certain pins with actaul names.
float value, value1, value2, answer, answer1, answer2; //Creating variables with specific names.
void setup() {
lcd.begin(16,2); //Telling the LCD to initiate.
lcd.backlight(); //Turning the LCD backlight on.
lcd.print(" Initialising"), delay(1000); //Delay to allow the fans to run up to their max RPM.
lcd.clear();
delay(1000);
lcd.print(" Initialising"), delay(1000);
lcd.clear();
pinMode(pulsepin, INPUT), (pulsepin1, INPUT), (pulsepin2, INPUT);} //Defining pins as input or output.
void loop() {
lcd.home(); //Sets the cursor bac to default position row 0, column 1.
value2 = pulseIn(pulsepin2, HIGH); //Create a variable which calculates the time taken for the input to go from high to low
delay(1000);
value1 = pulseIn(pulsepin1, HIGH);
delay(1000);
value = pulseIn(pulsepin, HIGH);
delay(1000);