Reading Values from SDHC card into an Array

Hi All,

I was hoping that someone can help me out, as I have been trying to do this, but I can’t seem to get the right combination right, as I am surely missing something. I am new to Arrays and reading data from an SDHC card. So far, I have the card working properly, and as you can see from my sketch, it does seem to read the data.

What I want to do, is to use a 2D array, but I want to populate this array within setup when board first gets power. I will then use this array during my program execution as a simple look-up table. I will supply it a value from a sensor, and then I will quickly search the array, that will then return 3 values, from the index value (search term) supplied. These are simple lookup values, and something which can not be done in a mathematical way…again, simple and fast lookup: Provide a value, return the three values.

My file on the SD card, will be in a .csv format, in other words, will be separated by commas. Here is what this file on the SDHC card will look like: (as you can see, the initial size of this array is [6][4]. I do know that arrays are zero indexed).

#include <SD.h>
#include<SPI.h>
File myFile;
void setup()
{
  pinMode(53, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(SS, OUTPUT);
  //
  //Will try to initialize an array as an example: This is the array I want to Read from SD card.
  //
  /*   int Cap1Val, Cap2Val, IndVal, Freq;
   int Main_Array [6][4] = {
   {21300,30,2,5},
   {14250,25,6,7},
   {7350,36, 38,10},
   {3267,41,43,50},
   {28350,53,64,81},
   {10101,63,65,23}
   };*/
  int Main_Array [6][4];
  int freq = 10101;
  int cap1value, cap2value, indvalue;
  char in_char;
  int i=0;
  int j=0;
  //
  //
  Serial.begin(9600);
  Serial.println("Let's see ow this will work out....");
   if (!SD.begin(53)){
    Serial.println("Card Failed you Douche");
    return;
  }
  //
  myFile = SD.open("test.txt");
  if (myFile){
    while (myFile.available()){
      in_char=(myFile.read());