Recieve a retrieved firebase data from esp8266-01 to Arduino mega 2560

First of all i have to say that i am a noob to these arduino works. . :-[ I am tring to cut of a current using a relay according to the signal given by the esp-01. For that i have already got a signal(data) from firebase. it means i have programmed the esp8266. But now i want to get that data to the arduino mega and according to that signal, i need to control the relay. But i couldn’t found a clear resource to do this. So can you please help me to solve that problem? Following image will show you the sketch of getting data from firebase using esp-01.

for the esp wiring:

esp - arduino mega2560
tx - tx
rx - rx
VCC - 3.3v
CHPD - 3.3v
Reset- GND
GND -GND
GPIO0- GND

#include <ESP8266WiFi.h>

#include <FirebaseArduino.h>

#define WIFI_SSID "****"
#define WIFI_PASSWORD "*****"
#define FIREBASE_HOST "****.firebaseio.com"
#define FIREBASE_AUTH "******"

void setup()
{
 pinMode(13,OUTPUT);
 digitalWrite(13,HIGH);
  Serial.begin(115200);

wifiConnect();

Firebase.begin(FIREBASE_HOST,FIREBASE_AUTH);
   if(Firebase.failed())
   {
     Serial.println("error in firebase connection");
   }
   else{
     Serial.println("firebase connection");
     }
}

void loop()
{  
 String a= Firebase.getString("Charging/e84448a75646abc0/status");
  if(Firebase.failed())
   {
     Serial.println(Firebase.error()); 
   }

Serial.println(a);
 if(a=="true"){
   digitalWrite(13,LOW);
   Serial.println("Relay ON");
   }
  else if(a=="false"){
   digitalWrite(13,HIGH);
   Serial.println("Relay OFF");
   }

delay(3000);

if(WiFi.status() != WL_CONNECTED)
 {
   wifiConnect();
 }
delay(10);
}

void wifiConnect()
{
 WiFi.begin(WIFI_SSID,WIFI_PASSWORD);             // Connect to the network
 Serial.print("Connecting to ");
 Serial.print(WIFI_SSID); Serial.println(" ...");

int teller = 0;
 while (WiFi.status() != WL_CONNECTED)
 {                                       // Wait for the Wi-Fi to connect
   delay(1000);