Red Pitaya interview

nice pictures of the connectors at the bottom!

Never heard of it before. Looks awesome!

It's a good time to be a hobbiest. With Rigol scopes coming in under $400, Saleae doing great things with logic analyzers, and these guys making signal analysis and generation available to serious DIYers... man.. we've come a long way. 8)

I am interested if they make an open source lock-in amplifier with the two channel analog inputs. I made some progress in that direction using NI hardware and labview, then I graduated. I wish someone makes a lock-in amplifier app. An off-the-shelf amplifier device costs over $2K. I hope their ADC has enough gain (should be why not) to amplify millivolts.

This is very interesting to my research side. Equipment has always been expensive.

I don't like microusb for power though, flimsy!
The two symmetrical 2-row connectors are good to look at but they may want to put some keys in them so people don't accidentally plug cables into the wrong port.

liudr:
I am interested if they make an open source lock-in amplifier with the two channel analog inputs. I made some progress in that direction using NI hardware and labview, then I graduated. I wish someone makes a lock-in amplifier app. An off-the-shelf amplifier device costs over $2K. I hope their ADC has enough gain (should be why not) to amplify millivolts.

This is very interesting to my research side. Equipment has always been expensive.

I'm also interested in lock-in amplifier especially for Arduino microcontroller based. Could you share your work before using NI hardware and Labview. Currently I'm trying to miniaturize the function of commercial lock-in amplifier (NF LI-5640) in microfluidic application. However, no outstanding results come out.