Relay Control Web Interface Timing Problem

Hi im hoping someone can help me with a timing issue im having with a project of mine.

Im new to all this and thou everything works the web server for the relay control loads sometimes and not others, i think its a timing issue.

Code is attached was too long to paste in here.

The first part displaying all the data goes to www.inshome.net.au/dashboard.php

I would love to be able to have the realy control page hosted by the linux php server but i cant find any examples on how to do this so have just setup a web server on the aruino mega2560 and it can be found at www.inshome.net.au:82

code.txt (12.7 KB)

On first glance of your program, I would remove all of the delay(..) you have in each of the routines and use a single timing event in your main loop(), such that each routine gets called when it needs.

This will give you far greater control of how your program works and will be far easier to extend and debug. You don't need to push data up to your server so fast as you check your sensors. Are you wanting alarm setpoints for any of your sensors?

I'm curious about what your application is, as I see you are sensing currents as well and some environmental conditions.

Oh, and welcome to the forum.

Paul

First of all thanks for the help removing all those delays and using just one in the loop has made things work alot better.

Eventually I want to use this to control a home automation system. I live on off grid solar hence the current sensors eventually i want to be able to turn the cooling fans for the inverter and solar charge controller box on and off as well as turn lights and air conditioning on and off remotly.

Thanks again to Rockwallaby for your help

The web server runs much better now thou i am finding that i am having to click on a buttom twice before it will execute and then it of course executes twice. Any help with this would be much appreciated..