Relay trigger interference

Hello all. What is the best way to stop interference. EMI? My nano works great on the bench with power from the USB when I power it from an outlet the relays go haywire. Thanks in advance I am a newbie.

Photo

467B52B3-9F85-4280-9E32-157ECB72D63E.png

467B52B3-9F85-4280-9E32-157ECB72D63E.png

1. What kind of "outlet" power supply you are using? Looks like you are powering relay module form Arduino. It should be powered directly from power supply.
  2. Use a ferrite beads on arduino powering wires and wires going to relay module,

Looks like you might have this relay module

Are you sure these are 5V relays? (your image is blurry)

If 5V relays, each relay is labeled SRD-5VDC-SL-C (this needs a separate 5V DC power supply)
If 12V relays, each relay is labeled SRD-12VDC-SL-C (this needs a separate 12V DC power supply)

120 volt. I am powering from the Nano as the power supply is 12v. I took the ground directly from power supply. I will switch to a 5v.
They are 5v. I have 5v and 12v relays in single and double.
How many windings on the magnet? Does it matter?
So I will be switching to my 5v supplies and using ferrite.
Thank you so much for your help! I’m will post an update. Really thank you!

For my own learning so a ferrite on the DC powers will do? How why would this work? I’m learning

So the interference is coming from DC power? Causing the nano to fluctuate the voltage on the output pin?
A separate power for relay and nano? Two?
Would you switch to two separate relays?
Thanks again.

Just to be clear, when you get interference, is the relay switching a 120v appliance and otherwise there is no interference ?
Which pins on the Nano are you using for power when the 12 volt supply is connected ?