Remote controlled industrial equipment

So i'm new to arduino and coding i've been learning this for about three weeks now. I have been studying codes from youtube and the forums. I put one together to make one of my machines wireless "BT HC-05/06" what I want to know is if there is a more simple way of doing this than the route i'm going. I'm making a remote with an arduino MEGA 2560 and HC-05 Master that controls 50 relays using several modules. My machine is a 24V system the mega will not be grounded to the relays i will use external power source. The code i've put together was just to help me understand getting the arduinos to communicate. I know the single letters will not get me too far.

Masta.ino (2.4 KB)

sketch_may19a.ino (2.57 KB)

Welcome to the Arduino forum.

One thing to learn early-on in programming is: if the program works they way you want it to, leave it alone and go on to the next challenge. You could spend years modifying this program to do the same thing in different ways and each time create more bugs.

Paul

I get very nervous when people with very little programming knowledge want to develop programs for "industrial equipment".

Most industrial equipment has the capability to cause death, injury or serious damage if something goes wrong. Consequently there needs to be insurance in place to cover those risks and all the equipment in use must be approved by the insurers.

The other concern is the question of who will maintain and repair the system if the amateur programmer is not available.

...R

Robin2:
I get very nervous when people with very little programming knowledge want to develop programs for "industrial equipment".

Most industrial equipment has the capability to cause death, injury or serious damage if something goes wrong. Consequently there needs to be insurance in place to cover those risks and all the equipment in use must be approved by the insurers.