Remote Controlled Kid car

Hello!

I'm new to Arduino and growing insane with all projects i want to create but i decided that making my kid a remote controlled "ride along" car is gonna be the first one! ( that i will keep adding fun stuff to ).

Im making this tread because as stated i am a total noob to this and will need help ( for those kind souls who got a few minutes and wisdom to share )

The idea is to use a chassi like this and mod it.

I looked for other threads but couldnt find one detailed enough for a noob to follow but i want to build it with 12v9AH battery to give it a bit more power and give some extra room for mods.

Requirements

• Remote control with phone ( going to plug in wireless xbox controller to phone to get the throttle & stearing axis control

• Possibility to expand functions such as lights, radio etc

• Being able to control steering ( with axis ) and switch steering off ( so kid can steer )

• Being able to control throttle ( with axis ) and also have pedal on floor ( so kid can throttle )

Now do you think its possible for such a noobie to take on this project and can you help me with parts needed ( i can solder etc myself and handle code decently ) ?

Sincerely playful dad with too much time on his hands.

Possible, but need some knowledge with arduino, you could probably get it from the internet, start looking at similar project and understand which all devices are needed for you project. All the best for your project

If your plan is to remote-control the car while the kid sits in it then I suspect that will hugely reduce the kid's enjoyment. The whole purpose of cars (for kids or adults) is the independence that they provide.

...R

m_k_akash:
Possible, but need some knowledge with arduino, you could probably get it from the internet, start looking at similar project and understand which all devices are needed for you project. All the best for your project