Remote Dog Collar Project with Arduino

Hi,

I have this project to do where I must make a dog collar with a device attached to it that beeps when it is a certain distance from a proximity sensor.

To help understand you understand, imagine a remote dog leash, where the human holds an object and, when the dog gets too far away from the object, the collar will start to beep. This is what I envision creating.

So I have a few Arduino kits and I was wondering if there was any way I could use my Arduino kits to do this.

I have never programmed with Arduino before, so sorry in advance if any of my statements sound dumb.

The main problem I see is getting the device attached to the dog collar to be able to read signals from the proximity sensor and then to beep.

So I am now thinking that I will need two Bluetooth processors, one connected to the proximity sensor and one connected to the sound component. Ideally, the proximity sensoawr sends signals to the Bluetooth processor and when the Bluetooth processor is a certain range from the proximity sensor, it will send a signal to the sound component to began beeping.

For the proximity sensor, I believe I will use an ultrasonic sensor and for the sound component, I plan on using the "Big Sound" sensor.

This design means that the signal-receiving component won't be attached to a computer, so is it possible to supply power to it using a power bank? Please tell me if this is feasible or if there are other ways to fix this problem.

Also, please tell me if this would be difficult to program; it seems very simple to me so hopefully it won't be hard too code.

As stated before, I am new to Arduino and I do not fully know if my suggested design is feasible or not. Please give me suggestions and ideas so I can improve my design.

Thanks,
FlinnBella

Ultrasonic sensor requires a certain alignment to the source and I doubt a dog , let alone the collar , will ever align.