replace 2 wire servo by 3 wire servo .. how ?

Hello , I am very new to this.

I have an R/C crawler which I like very much , I have changed the battery but I need help with the servo. it is HB P1001 . I know its not a hobby grade but there are alot of youtube videos showing the toy with replaced servo. The servo on those is very weak and breaks easy . Now I need to change mine but I dont know how. The original servo is apparently a 2 wire servo and all the servos I saw for sell have 3 wires. I will be able to mount and adjust the new servo in the place of the old one but how do I connect it since the old one has 2 wires and the new one will have 3 ? Please help me because There is nobody to ask here , I live in a small town in Europe .
Again I am new to this so I am asking for a proper explanation ..

Thank you all :slight_smile:

unless you rebuild all the electronics it`s not possible.
My daughter has the same crawler.

You steering servo ist a servo at all, its just a simple electric motor on a slip-clutch that
moves a lever from left to right. A spring push it to the center.

A servo has 3 wire`s
Black = negative
red = posetive
white or yellow = signal for the position.

If you still what to modify the car I suggest to order something like this.

It has a front and back steer servo connection and a on board ESC and it`s cheep.

The 2 wire piece is likely not a servo.
On inexpensive RC cars, often non-proportional steering mechanisms are used.
So, no power is probably straight. Power turns the steering fully one way. Opposite power turns the steering the other way.

Using an RC servo will require different electronics. Usually this means an RC transmitter and RC receiver. And at that point, you should add an RC ESC (electronic speed control) so that you get proportional throttle also).

But we should ask what you are really trying to do.