Request for information and advice :)

Hi at all,

I want to start a new project and i'm a full novice in electronic. I come to you for advice and to ask you the feasibility of my project. This list was proposed to me by a friend who is in electronics study.

Here is my problem : i want to control a lot of pieces in my project like,

As you can see they are some 5v and 12v and i don't know if the power supply can have enough power to power up all at the same time.

Excuse my bad english,

Thank's you in advance.

Arthurjv:
As you can see they are some 5v and 12v and i don't know if the power supply can have enough power to power up all at the same time.

Excuse my bad english,

Thank's you in advance.

You will need an external power supply.

you mean one 12v and an other 5v ? there is no solution to make everything work with a single power supply ?

Best regards

The electrovalve is the only device on 12 V.

Then you can either find another one on 5 V or to provide for a separate power supply for this one alone.

You may also like to start by a limited set of components and see how they work.

You may need some wires and connectors as well.

A breadbord is also nice to have. I found mini-breadboards more handy than 400 or 800 points boards - in my case.

Breadboards can be equipped by power sources made specifically for them.

+++

40 LEDs may be matrix or strips or mounted one by one. I dont think you need special power source for them. Unless you plan to use high-power ones. These high power ones need some cooling and specific mounting - I have no experience with them.

Just an example, please do not take it as a recommendation, because I do not know how much current do you need on the 12V device. Neither I know the total power demand of your circuitry.