Request Guidance on Project Proramming

Dear Sir

I have 7 Nos of 10 RPM 12V DC MOTOR WITH GEARBOX

I need to wire 7 of these motors to seven doors. Now after the first door completely opens, the second one should start opening and so on till the 7th Door. After the 7th Door is opened, after delay of 10 minutes, the doors should start closing from 7th. i.e, after 7th door completely closes, the 6th door starts closing and so on till the 1st door.

I have ARDUINO UNO R3 BASED ROBOT CONTROL BOARD. I request you experts to provide the code and wiring diagram for this hobby project. I am studying X Std School in India.

I request you experts to provide the code and wiring diagram for this hobby project. I am studying X Std School in India.

Management studies course?

We don't write code for you unless you're prepared to pay. We can help you however to fix your code or advise on approach.

You can start by providing links to the hardware so we have a better idea which components you're using.

Have a look at Planning and Implementing a Program

...R

Links to components being used

You're probably going to need a relay board too - that board can only drive four motors.

Can you suggest a relay board for 7 motors and sample code for arduino, Please

Sample code is going to depend on the relay board you decide to buy.

Let’s start with what you want to achieve. It’s useless to get a relay board if you want to control the speed of all motors.

Would like to use this

That looks to be SPDT.

sterretje:

What I want to achieve is

1. I have seven doors one after another
  2. The First door starts opening.
  3. After it fully opens the second door starts opening.
  4. This goes on till 7th door opens.
  5. Now 7th door is opened
  6. 15 Min Gap
  7. Now 7th Door Closes
  8. After it closes fully 6th Door closes
  9. This goes on till 1 Door closes.
  10. 15 Min Gap
  11. Cycle repeats

PS: All Motors to run at slowest speed possible