Resetting the clock in Arduino

Good Morning. I have made a project of a fellow Internet user, which consists of a pet feeder, with two hours scheduled to dispense the food. The problem is that when the food is given, according to the first programming that is at 8:00 am, the clock is reset and set to 0: 00h. I do not know which is the flaw in the program, since I am a novice in this matter. I would like someone to tell me the error to correct it and get the time is constantly maintained. The correct operation should be as follows: there must be a clock that sets the time at all times, for when the time of the 2 shots is programmed, I acted according to this programming and also that the shot is always the same amount, as long as it is not Indicate otherwise through the menu.

Programa_comedero.ino (13.4 KB)

"Neko" is the name of your cat ?

It seems the time is set using buttons on the LCD module, is that correct?

The code is quite complex, I believe the time is changed in the routine called updateTime, called in the loop. I haven't seen any flaw in the sketch indicating any time reset.

You should add some Serial.prints in this routine to monitor the time changes and see if it resets to 0 after the first alarm.

Maybe it is the whole Arduino that is getting reset?

The Arduino doesn't have a clock, so talking of resetting the clock is pointless.

What your program does is keep track of the ticks of the oscillator, so that it pretends to have a clock.

The number of ticks bears no relationship to the actual time of day. That is why you have so much code to set the time on your "clock". An RTC would have been a much better option.

I can't see anything in the code that changes the time on the "clock" when a feeding cycle is complete.