resistor power control circuit with push buttons

Hi to everyone and thanks for your time.

Since I am a newbie in the construction of electronic circuits using arduino uno, I would like your guidance in the project that I try to complete.

Specifically, I want to construct a resistor power control circuit (dimmer) for a resistance of 60 Ω , 1300W and 220V.

I want to control this circuit using 4 steps buttons (not a Potentiometer). One button will increase the supplied voltage in specific values (e.g. the first push/step will supply 50 V in the resistance, the second 100V etc). An another push button will make the reverse process, it will decrease the voltage in specific values (a first push will decrease the supply voltage from 100V to 50V, a second push will decrease from 50V to 0 V etc).

This circuit will trigger the gate of a TRIAC BTA25.

I would appreciate if you gave me your advice for both the code that I have to write down and the corresponding wiring that I have to create for making my circuit functional.

Thank you in advance!!

Your presentation is not concistent. second push will decrease from 50V to 100V etc). Decrease?
Applying the maximum 220 volt to 60 Ohm resistor will produce 13200 Watt, 10 times more. That does not look safe.

An Uno will not deliver that voltage. It delivers 0 or +5 volts. PWM can be used.

Specifically, I want to construct a resistor power control circuit (dimmer) for a resistance of 60 Ω , 1300W and 220V

What are you trying to “dim”? A light? A heater?

A heater is LOT easier to control than a light…

A TRIAC is either on or off so you can’t (directly) use it to adjust voltage. Light dimmers work by [u]“phase control”[/u], turning the power on for part of the cycle, adjusting the average voltage.

The Arduino MUST be electrically isolated from the power line voltage. There are special TRIAC-driver opto-isolators. You also need to isolate the phase detection, which can be done with an opto-isolator or with a transformer.