Resistor Question for parallel LEDs

Hi I'm sure that there is probably a very simple answer to this question, only I'm a musician - not an expert in electronics.

I'm creating a design that will control 6 common anode RGB LEDs in parallel. By that I mean controlling three channels of PWM; channel one pulses the 6 Red cathodes; channel two the 6 blue etc

The specs of the LEDs are:

Blue and Green - forward voltage I wish to run them at 3.4 Red - 2.1 - current 20mA - from a 12v supply

I wish to control and run these LEDs at their maximum brightness for the best visual impact.

My question about resistors is that I will be putting series resistors on the cathodes of each colour, however when I use LED array calculators such as http://ledcalc.com/#calc and http://led.linear1.org/led.wiz. Their respective 'wizards' to give me the resistor values for each colour, I type in 6 LEDs of a colour, their specs etc. - but they only give me the calculations and diagram for using ONE resistor at the top of the power rail, which of course wont work very efficiently with RGB LEDs

There seems to be no way to get a calculation for using 6 resistors for each colour. - For example for Blue and Green it states that 71.76 Ohms is required, that 82 is the closest appropriate and that the resistor should be rated at 1 watt.

Should I be using 6 of those spec resistors for Blue, 6 for Green or should/could it be less as there are now 6 of them rather than one. E.g. 1 watt seems very high. Would 1/4 watt resistors be chosen instead? Or does it make no difference

My apologies if this is a simple question, only I have not been able to find good info on things like this