Revert to standard UNO board back from Attiny

Hi,

As a newbie, I had a project that i wanted to use an ATtiny 25 - nice chip and i programmed the chip easily. I am now stuck as i do not know how to get back to a standard UNO board as the board has the ISP code on it.
I am sure i am missing something - I have looked through here but I guess my search terms are not as they should be...

Any pointers please?

Just upload any other sketch to the Uno. Every time you upload a sketch, the previous one is erased. So it's no problem to have the ArduinoISP sketch on your Uno.

Hi,

thank you, Tried to load Blink and it did not work

Please do this:

• (In the Arduino IDE) File > Preferences
  • Uncheck the checkbox next to “Show verbose output during: compilation”
  • Check the checkbox next to "Show verbose output during: upload
  • Click “OK”
  • Sketch > Upload
  • After the upload fails, you’ll see a button on the right side of the orange bar “Copy error messages” (or the icon that looks like two pieces of paper at the top right corner of the black console window in the Arduino Web Editor). Click that button.
  • In a forum reply here, click on the reply field.
  • Click the </> button on the forum toolbar. This will add the forum’s code tags markup to your reply.
  • Press “Ctrl + V”. This will paste the upload output between the code tags.
  • Move the cursor outside of the code tags before you add any additional text to your reply.

Thank you for looking at this!

OK so it seems I have found this - For the ATTiny to work I needed to put a 10uF cap on the reset pins - I had left this on thinking it would be OK ( I can hear you so oh yes...) I have removed it and....

Once again thank you for Looking at this my apologies for my error

I have a blinking Led now thank you.

Arduino: 1.8.9 (Windows Store 1.8.21.0) (Windows 10), Board: "Arduino/Genuino Uno"

Sketch uses 930 bytes (2%) of program storage space. Maximum is 32256 bytes.