RF 433. "Noise"

Hi,

Im new to Radio communication with Arduino.

Basically im trying to see the signals my remote switch for wallplugs are sending. I started follow this walkthrough http://arduinobasics.blogspot.se/2014/06/433-mhz-rf-module-with-arduino-tutorial.html.

The problem is when im Reading the analog pin that the 433 receiver is plugged in to i get alot of noise. I have also tried go outside my apartment but still the same result. Is it possible that what i call noise isnt noise at all?

Giving the remote a keypress i can see some sort of a pattern in the output. I have no clue how to get rid/sort out all the "noise".

Spec:
Basic Specification:
Frequency: 433Mhz.
Modulation: ASK
Receiver data output: High - 1/2 Vcc, Low - 0.7v
Transmitor input voltage: 3-12V (high voltage = more transmitting power)
Transmitting range (work at 5V): 40m indoor, and 100m in open air

My code:

#define rfReceivePin A0 //RF Receiver pin = Analog pin 0
#define ledPin 13 //Onboard LED = digital pin 13

unsigned int data = 0;

void setup(){
pinMode(ledPin, OUTPUT);
Serial.begin(9600);
}

void loop(){
data=analogRead(rfReceivePin);
Serial.println(data);
}

The problem is when im Reading the analog pin that the 433 receiver is plugged in to i get alot of noise. I have also tried go outside my apartment but still the same result. Is it possible that what i call noise isnt noise at all?

Yes, that isn't noise. The output of the 433 receiver is NOT analog data.

Its actually the digital equivalent of noise.
The 433 receiver simply converts thermal noise which is present everywhere into a digital equivalent, which simply looks like random transitions between 0 and 1, perfectly normal.

Ok.
How do i determine if something returns analog or digital data?

Whats the different from my RF receiver compare to the one used in the link in my first post?