rf communication issue with NRF24L01 and UNO programme

Hi Guys

I am new to Arduino’s but am keen to learn. I have a NRF24L01 RF module coupled with a 3.3v adaptor board plugged into a Uno and another for the receiver. Image below

My problem is that for some reason it is not printing “hello world” when it receives a signal from the transmitter, it actually prints a blank line and jumps down to print “blank”. I know that is receiving a signal as it is printing “blank” which I think it should only do if it gets a signal. Does anyone know what is wrong with this Sketch. As a second point it seems pretty sporadic when it prints or receives a signal is this normal or is there something else that I could improve.

Receiver sketch
/*

• Arduino Wireless Communication Tutorial
  • Example 1 - Receiver Code
  • by Dejan Nedelkovski, www.HowToMechatronics.com
  • Library: TMRh20/RF24, https://github.com/tmrh20/RF24/
    */
    #include <SPI.h>
    #include <nRF24L01.h>
    #include <RF24.h>
    RF24 radio(7, 8); // CE, CSN
    const byte address[6] = “00001”;
    void setup() {
    Serial.begin(9600);
    radio.begin();
    radio.openReadingPipe(0, address);
    radio.setPALevel(RF24_PA_MIN);
    radio.startListening();
    }
    void loop() {

if (radio.available()) {
char text[11] = “”;
radio.read(&text, sizeof(text));
Serial.println(text);
Serial.println(“blank”);
}
}

Transmitter Sketch

#include <SPI.h>
#include <nRF24L01.h>
#include <RF24.h>
RF24 radio(7, 8); // CE, CSN
const byte address[6] = “00001”;
void setup() {
radio.begin();
radio.openWritingPipe(address);
radio.setPALevel(RF24_PA_MIN);
radio.stopListening();
}
void loop() {
const char text = “1”;
radio.write(&text, sizeof(text));
delay(10);
}

You need to send and receive the exact same size of data. You seem to be sending 2 characters and expecting to receive 11.

Have a look at this Simple nRF24L01+ Tutorial