RFID Reader + Arduino

Hello!

I'm a student about to start a mechatronic project. My idea is to connect a fingerprint scanner to the Arduino Demuilanove to control a door lock. I've had a forum search but not found anything that gives any answers to the feasbility of the project. Has anyone ahd any experience with fingerprint scanners and arduino? I can try and give more details if you need them, however I am just trying to assess how likely this project is to work.

The module I'm looking at in particular is the BA41-00304A from Micron, which is also used in the Samsung P10 laptop. However, I can't find a datasheet for it, so can't assess the connectors and pins it has.

Any help or advice would be very appreciated. Thanks!
Tom

EDIT: Now chosen to pursue an RFID reader with this project. Any help is much appreciated!

Can't say much about that part, however a quick search brought me here: Fingerprint Scanner - SEN-08839 - SparkFun Electronics

Description: The Nitgen RS232 serial fingerprint scanner is a powerful ADSP-BF531 Blackfin based system. This scanner is capable of gathering and storing unique finger prints. Simply hold your finger on the optical scanner, query the device over serial, and you will be issued a unique ID. Use that ID within your embedded system to determine access levels, time clocks, door locks, etc.

Unit includes master controller board, optical reader, and ribbon cable to connect read to controller. We are trying to get pigtail interface cables made but in the interim, you will need to create your own connection to the serial connector.

$129