right use of a pointer

I am not a skilled programmer and usually i search for a solution and try to “mostly blindly” apply to my sketch.
I needed to do a command parser for my http page served by my mega and ethernet shield, i googled and found a way, all is ok but i have a doubt.

i use the strtok_r to put every command in a pointer (*aa *bb *cc and so on)
since i create these posters in every function call the arduino is allocating it every time, can this lead to memory fragmentation and in long term a crash?
what is the maximum size of the characters in the single pointer? how can i be sure that i am not doing an overflow on used memory? (in this particular case i think it’s not a big problema since the userMsg is a 160 chars (yes it was taken from my gsm sketch :wink:

This function is very simplified and only looks for the “data” string as first command, but i actually use it in another page with multiple args without a problem.

the first 2 strtok_r on the aa pointers are not an error, i can’t correctly filter out the “a” character in the initial string without taking it out on the second, so i overwrite it, it works ok.

Every suggestion is welcome!

void servePage(void)
{
  char *aa, *bb, *cc, *dd,*ee, *i;
  byte x = 0;

client = server.available();
  if (client)
  {
    while (client.connected())
    {
      if (client.available())
      {
        char c = client.read();

if (readString.length() < 100)
        {
          readString += c;
          userMsg[x++] = c;
          userMsg[x] = '\0'; // Keep string NULL terminate

}
        if (c == '\n')
        {
          aa = strtok_r(userMsg, " +=GET/?", &i);
          aa = strtok_r(NULL, " +=/", &i);
          Serial.println(aa);
          bb = strtok_r(NULL, " +/", &i);
          Serial.println(bb);
          cc = strtok_r(NULL, " +/", &i);
          Serial.println(cc);
          dd = strtok_r(NULL, " +/", &i);
          Serial.println(dd);
          ee = strtok_r(NULL, " +/", &i);