RLC measurement - how to start?

Hello, i have a task, in which i have to measure RLC circuit parameters using this circuit. The thing is, i'm a beginner and i've haven't done anything complex besides projects like led dimmer and blinker and lcd display. So i'm a bit lost in this. if someone could advise me where to search for info on how to measure voltage between two points and how to measure current and most importantly, how to generate AC signal, that would be really nice :) |500x428

What is Your background regarding the theory of L, C and R?

hey, i understand how to measure these parameters and i know what they mean in physics and i already measured these with classical multimeters. the thing is i don't know how to set this up in arduino. Edit: what confuses me is that i don't know how to do the parallel measurement for voltage, do i just make an empty branch next to a resistor for example and use it as input? like this

https://www.autodraw.com/share/UB15GIDCFQAE I guess i'm wrong, because as far as i know, for measuring voltage, you are basically measuring potential difference between two points, and this is based on one point.

What kind of measuring stuff do You intend to use? Measuring AC call for measuring both current and voltage at the same time. Using a conventional micro controller You can read current, wait for the result, and then, some time later start the voltage reading. That introduces an error. A more sophisticated arrangement would be to trigger 2 AD converters to start at the same time, one reading voltage, the other reading current.

To manage measuring those 3 components I suggest this: Measure them one at the time. The component being measured is the one connected to GND. Then swop the order of the components and put the next component close to ground. Note that L and C are next to each other.

The circuit,from up to down could be R, L and C. Then R, C and L. Finally try L, c and R. Measure one the last component.