"RMSVal" was not declared in this slope [SOLVED]

Hi, i'm kind of new to Arduino, and i'm using it for a schoolproject. Unfortunately, my teachers have also just been introduced to the program, so there's not much help available from them.

My problem is that when compiling (I've not tested it out on a board yet, i need some parts), i get an errorcode on a line with a digitalRead: "'RMSVal' was not declared in this scope".

I have tried checking if i could have misspelled an integer, misplaced some curly brackets or if i had missed some semicolons, but that didn't help. After that i checked the Arduino page on using the digitalRead function, and afterwards i checked how to use the int function to see if i had set the integers wrong. Still no succes. Finally i tried putting the digitalRead function in the setup to see if that could fix it, still nothing. Do anyone know what i have done wrong? Here's the relevant part of my code code:

void setup()
{
int RMSPin = 1;
int RESPin = 4;
int LMSPin = 2;
int LESPin = 7;
int LWPin = 3;
int RWPin = 5;

int RMSVal = 0;
int RESVal = 0;
int LMSVal = 0;
int LESVal = 0;

pinMode(RMSPin, INPUT);
pinMode(RESPin, INPUT);
pinMode(LMSPin, INPUT);
pinMode(LESPin, INPUT);
pinMode(LWPin, OUTPUT);
pinMode(RWPin, OUTPUT);

}

void loop()
{
RMSVal = digitalRead(RMSPIN);
RESVal = digitalRead(RESPin);
LMSVal = digitalRead(LMSPin);
LESVal = digitalRead(LESPin);

Thanks for your time!

The scope of a variable is either global - not defined in a function - or local - defined in a function.

All of yours are local, to setup(). Local variables can only be used in the function that they are defined in.

Also check use of RMSPin v. RMSPIN

Variables defined inside a function are only available to that function. To make variables that can be used by more than one functions you would typically make then 'global' by defining them outside the functions.