road to 32x16

greetings :) the two files attached were from Fritzing software my question is, is this possible? i mean, i need to lit up an LED, one by one only i plan to use an NPN transistor to control the leds actually this is my thesis, and i need to control 512 leds like for example array[4][3] should light up row 4 column 3 led it's just a rough circuitry so please feel free to stand and correct me as i admit i'm no expert on these i dont even know where to put resistors and how much values should i use i'll be using arduino mega for now since i have not mastered using ICs such as 7447 and such to save pins thanks anyway :) how i plan to arrange my array

0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 soon i'll be interfacing this to visual basic, but i guess i have to post that topic on another section

I cant attached the files O_o https://drive.google.com/open?id=0BwdTsoI9nYhbZDlpc0wxaUlrWkE oh and i came across an led strip using ws2812B that comes with 16 leds, 32 leds, and 144 if i'm not mistaken i was surprised and amazed they were able to use such an amount of LED with with just using 1 pin input, ground and supply and was using Fastled library but i am curious if it is usable or possible that visual basic could connect to it with arduino and control them hmm

Your circuit would damage itself. There are no current limiting resistors on the leds or the transistors bases.

But if you truly only need one led on at a time, this can be done without transistors. You will need 33 digital outputs and 33 series resistors. The technique is called charlieplexing.

Yes, ws2812b strips require only 1 pin to control 512 leds. These strips can require a lot of current in theory, but if you only light one led at a time, the Mega can provide enough. Just don't make a coding error that lights more than 20 at once, or you will melt the Mega's regulator!