Robot Arm, basic servo joint parts and concept (or design)

hi guys,

i’m a beginner in robotic. only knw a bit about coding (programming).

anyway, i’m starting my project today, 6 arm robot with a gripper, 7 servo actually as i need 1 small servo to control the gripper to hold the load. the length of the arm would be 70cm. i’m expecting to be longer like 150cm total with payload 1kg.

here is my design in attachment. sorry it look like back to 19th century but yes, i’m a programmer, not a cad and even i don’t have any idea about autocad and 3ds max. perhaps i should giveit a try next time. fortunately i have a nice backup… a lovely workshop which will do my nasty design into reality :smiley:

and here is the servo i got from the market (in the attachment also), with D shaped shaft, r: 4mm.
those servo are 100kgfcm (10Nm) and 180kgfcm (18NM), daisy chain, digital, the seller claimed that the servo can give the feedback about bla bla bla which i just need the current angel position. but the servo don’t come with a specific built controller instead of normal H bridge or kind of servo shield for arduino uno or mega. not sure.
*in short: i don’t know about how to choose the correct position sensor/solution :fearful:
**sure… the seller is cute by saying “ouw… our servo is accurate, digital, 4096 digit, can connect to other servo like daisy chain and u can call each servo by each ID”. honesty, i don’t have experience on this but still it seems this kind of servo is my best bet to go for this project. what do you think? any opinion would be apreciated. i’m a beginner.

anyway, i have basic several questions.